Season of Thanks: Jordan’s Chapel

Sorry for getting behind on my Season of Thanks again.  It’s been a heck of a week here in my household.  But moving on!

I’ve been a member of Jordan’s Chapel United Methodist church for years, I actually can’t remember when I formally joined on my own or when we started going there.  But it’s been part of my life for a long time.  My entire family is very active in the church.  So I knew that I could count on them for some support when and if I needed it.

But what they provided me was above and beyond what I expected.  We were able to get full use of the church building and their kitchen for the first two days of our shoot, which meant that we could meet there for dinner after the long day shooting at the jail (and it was an amazing dinner thanks to my mom and sister).  But it also gave us a base of operations for the extremly long night of shooting on Saturday.

We were also able to shoot on the road outside the church, where there wouldn’t be any traffic to mess us up and make things more dangerous for our crew.  We never thought that we would be able to get that footage so close to a warm room and food, and while we all froze during that long night we could keep a pot of hot coffee literally a few feet away most of the time.  The church also generously donated food to the crew, including leftovers from their Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday.

Jordan’s Chapel really came through for us, and I’m very thankful for all of their assistance.

Photo courtesy of Jordan’s Chapel

This entry was posted in charity, donations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

